The Four Nations Chess League does not accept responsibility for the content of other websites, to which this site links.


This website includes information on participants in the Four Nations Chess League in respect of name, grade, title, nationality and sex (team registration lists), as well as telephone number(s), email address(es) and postal address(es) in certain circumstances (team captains/managers, management board members, arbiters etc).


Participants wishing this information not to be included on the website should contact the webmaster to have it removed, but should be aware that in this event they will not be permitted to play in the league.




The Management Board comprises the following members:

Chairman & Team Representative
Claire Summerscale

166b West Hill,

London SW15 3SL


Claire's pen portrait




Finance Director
Mike Truran


The Old Farmhouse
7 Church Street
Ducklington, Witney
Oxon OX29 7UA


(01993) 708645



Mike's pen portrait




Mark Adams

8 Museum Court
Pontypool NP4 5GZ


(01495) 758299



Mark's pen portrait




Team Representative
Alex Holowczak


(07913) 976768





Organiser and Chief Arbiter
Dave Welch

63 Croxteth Road
L8 3SF


(0151) 733 1866







Web / Technical team



Steve Connor




Live Games

David Clayton



Steve Hughes



© 4NCL


Four Nations Chess League

top ^^